AVENS logo

Daniel
Roussin

Attorney Partner

Training

  • Barreau du Québec (1982)
  • LL.L., University of Ottawa (1981)
  • Practitioner – Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC) (2015)
  • International arbitrator (DIAC) (2014)

Expertise

  • Business law
  • Mergers and acquisitions
  • Financing
  • Commercial litigation
  • Shareholder disputes
  • Commercial arbitration and mediation
  • International development and expansion outside of Quebec.
  • Franchising
  • Strategic advisor for business development
  • Corporate law

Experience and Confidence

Raised in a family of entrepreneurs, Daniel Roussin has a great capacity to understand and adapt to different situations that may arise in a business. For more than 35 years, he has provided essential services to SMEs and structured all the legal aspects of their market development, both in Quebec and abroad.  His approach aims to maintain their growth and avoid the pitfalls associated with the development of new markets.  His natural leadership and vast experience have the effect of building solid trust with our clients.

Jurisdictional Versatility

Daniel developed expertise in setting up businesses abroad as well as in multi-jurisdictional business transactions.  He has extensive experience in international transactions where our clients have acquired corporations from foreign companies or have been acquired themselves. He has represented major companies in civil litigation as well as in domestic and international commercial arbitration in Montreal, in Dubai and Geneva.  Daniel also has expertise in large construction projects administered under FIDIC rules where he acted both as a lawyer and as an arbitrator.

International Network

Daniel was also the founding president of Concerto, an international legal association of law firms with 18 members in Europe, North and South America and the Middle East, group of which AVENS Montreal is a member. Finally, he is co-author of Restrictive Covenants and Trade Secrets in employment law: an international survey of the American Bar Association, labour and employment law, regarding the United Arab Emirates. First publication 2010 / Annual re-editions.  Bloomberg BNA Books.

Contact us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

AVENS logo

Daniel
Roussin

Avocat Associé

Formation

  • Barreau du Québec (1982)
  • LL. L., Université d’Ottawa (1981)
  • Practitioner – Dubaï International Financial Center (DIFC) (2015)
  • Arbitre international (DIAC) (2014)

Expertises

  • Droit des affaires
  • Fusions et acquisitions
  • Financement
  • Litige commercial
  • Conflit entre actionnaires
  • Arbitrage et médiation commerciale
  • Développement international et implantation hors Québec
  • Franchisage
  • Conseiller stratégique pour le développement de l’entreprise
  • Droit corporatif

Expérience et confiance

Issu d’une famille d’entrepreneurs, Daniel Roussin démontre une compréhension acquise de longue date face aux défis rencontrés dans le domaine des affaires.  Son expérience cumule 35 ans de services auprès de PME, structurant l’aspect juridique de leur développement tant au Québec qu’à l’étranger.  Son approche vise à maintenir leur croissance tout en évitant les embûches liées à leur croissance.  Son leadership naturel et son expérience ont pour effet de mettre ses clients en confiance.

Polyvalence juridictionnelle

Daniel a maintes fois guidé l’implantation d’entreprises à l’étranger de même que supervisé des transactions commerciales multi juridictionnelles. Il possède une vaste expérience à l’international tant dans l’acquisition de sociétés étrangères, que dans la vente d’entreprises canadiennes sur d’autres marchés. Il représente également des entreprises d’envergure dans le cadre de procès civils ainsi qu’en matière d’arbitrage commercial national et international, à Montréal, à Dubaï et à Genève.  De plus, ayant agi comme avocat et arbitre, il pilote avec confiance des dossiers complexes en matière de grands chantiers de construction assujettis aux règles de la FIDIC, tant comme avocat que comme arbitre.

Réseau international

Il est le président fondateur de Concerto, une association internationale d’études légales comptant 18 membres en Europe, en Amérique du Nord et du Sud ainsi qu’au Moyen-Orient, groupe dont fait partie AVENS Montréal.  Il est coauteur de Restrictive covenants and trade secrets in employment law: an international survey du American Bar Association, labor and employment law, traitant des Émirats Arabes Unis. Première publication 2010 / Rééditions annuelles.  Bloomberg BNA Books.

Restons en contact

  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.