AVENS logo

Golmehr
Attaran

Attorney Partner

Training

  • Ontario Bar Association (2013)
  • Barreau du Québec (2011)
  • J.D., University of Ottawa (2010)
  • LL.B., Université de Montreal (2009)
  • Diploma in European Integration, Faculty of Law, Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3, France (2008)

Other degrees

  • IATA professional designation (in progress)
  • Certificate in Airline Contract Law, Geneva, Switzerland (2019)
  • Certificate in Law of Aviation Insurance, Geneva, Switzerland (2018)
  • Certificate in Aircraft Acquisition and Financing, London, UK (2017)
  • Mediation in civil, commercial and labour matters, Barreau du Québec (2015)

Expertise

  • Business law
  • Mergers and acquisitions
  • Financing
  • Aviation law
  • Commercial litigation
  • Shareholder disputes
  • Commercial arbitration and mediation
  • International development and expansion outside of Quebec.
  • Franchising
  • Strategic advisor for business development
  • Corporate law

Total Commitment

Golmehr Attaran is an accomplished attorney focused on finding tailored solutions for our clients. Her natural instinct for legal practice and strong business acumen make her a valued and uncompromising resource for our clients in all matters of commercial litigation and corporate law.  Nothing is ever impossible for Golmehr: accordingly, she constantly strives to exceed our clients’ expectations, often with remarkably short turnaround times and an ever-hightened attention to details.

Added Value

Golmehr stands out for the diversity of her expertise, and her relentless concern to protect our clients’ interests. She represents corporations of all sizes and is capable of handling a broad range of matters, from participating in our clients’ internal business planning, overseeing their contractual relationships with key partners, and managing litigious files, at the provincial, national and international levels. Her global understanding of our clients’ needs and realities have made her an added value to our clients’ businesses and an agent of success.

Passion and Involvement 

Golmehr serves clients in the aviation industry. Having acquired a strong expertise in that field, she is currently pursuing her Professional IATA diploma. In 2016, she gave a conference to a group of entrepreneurs regarding The importance of employment contracts. In 2017, she discussed the key differences between the acquisition of shares vs. assets in a conference organized for entrepreneurs in Montreal. In May 2017, she was a panellist for the mindfulness in advocacy seminar organized by the American Bar Association for the Young Lawyers’ division.

Contact us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

AVENS logo

Golmehr
Attaran

Avocate Associée

Formation

  • Barreau de l’Ontario (2013)
  • Barreau du Québec (2011)
  • J.D., Université d’Ottawa (2010)
  • LL. B., Université de Montréal (2009)
  • Diplôme en intégration européenne, Faculté de droit, Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3, France (2008)

Autres diplômes

  • Diplôme IATA professional en cours
  • Certificat Airline Contract Law, Genève, Suisse (2019)
  • Certificat Law of Aviation Insurance, Genève, Suisse (2018)
  • Certificat Aircraft Acquisition and Financing, Londres, Grande Bretagne (2017)
  • Médiation civile, commerciale et de travail, Barreau du Québec (2015)

Expertises

  • Droit des affaires
  • Fusions et acquisitions
  • Financement
  • Droit de l’aviation
  • Litige commercial
  • Conflit entre actionnaires
  • Arbitrage et médiation commerciale
  • Développement international et implantation hors Québec
  • Franchisage
  • Conseils stratégiques pour le développement de l’entreprise
  • Droit corporatif

Engagement total

Golmehr Attaran a toujours en tête la recherche de solutions parfaitement adaptées pour ses clients, tant en litige commercial qu’en droit des affaires. Elle montre un instinct naturel pour le droit doublé d’un sens aigu des affaires.  Peu d’obstacles résistent lorsqu’est mise à contribution son énergie contagieuse.  C’est de cette façon qu’elle s’efforce de remplir ses mandats et ses engagements. Golmehr surpasse régulièrement les attentes de ses clients, notamment de par la rapidité de ses délais d’exécution et la rigueur qu’elle applique constamment à tous ses dossiers.

Création de valeur

Golmehr se démarque par la polyvalence de son expertise, de même que par son souci constant et implacable à l’égard de la protection des intérêts de ses clients. Elle représente des entreprises de toutes tailles, que ce soit dans le cadre de leurs activités internes de planification, de relations contractuelles avec des partenaires clés, ou encore de litiges, aux niveaux provincial, national et international. Sa vision globale des besoins et des réalités propres à chacun de ses dossiers sont les gages de valeur ajoutée qu’elle concrétise au quotidien pour ses clients.

Passion et implications

Golmehr dessert des clients dans l’industrie de l’aviation. Ayant acquis une solide expertise dans le domaine, Golmehr est sur le point d’obtenir son diplôme de professionnel IATA.  En 2016, elle a donné une conférence à un groupe d’entrepreneurs portant sur L’importance d’un contrat de travail avec les employés, et, en 2017, elle a traité de La différence entre l’acquisition des actions vs. Actifs d’une entreprise. De plus, en mai 2017, elle était l’un des panélistes du séminaire sur la sensibilisation au plaidoyer organisé par l’American Bar Association de la division Jeunes avocats.

Restons en contact

  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.